top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelly Killick-Smit

Campaigning or Camp-gaining?

Hello High River! As we approach the homestretch in the election, with only 6 more days to go I have been pondering the best way to keep moving forward. So far, I have created this website, become and Instagrammer (who knew that was a VERB?) participated in the candidate's forum, been interviewed on the radio, put signs out, written a blurb for the paper, attempted to respond to questions via Facebook, email and text, and most importantly, knocked on doors. With varying degrees of comfort for people given our present circumstances, its hard to know if you want us to knock on your doors. I have enjoyed my connection with people and have felt more welcomed than challenged. And for a few of you, you entertained a conversation with me, my sons, my parents and my husband...And so for the next few nights that remain, we will be out there...

Here's the thing, there are ALOT of houses in High River. I mean a lot! So while I may not be able to get to yours, I am here and I am listening. Please do not hesitate to email me, connect on FB or Insta, and ASK your questions! With advance polls, many of you have said you have already voted and THANK YOU for getting out and getting it done! We all have a voice and its through voting that it gets to be heard. For those who have chosen to support me in my bid to represent you, you have my heartfelt thanks. For those who did not know who I am or what I stand for, may I do a better job in connecting with you before the next election!

In a nutshell, here is what I hope to bring to council:

  1. Sustained and Progressive Development

  2. Fiscal Accountability

  3. Community Involvement with a focus on growth

My email address is krkillicksmit@gmail.com and you can find me on Facebook at Kelly Killick-Smit for Council.



65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page